Skip to content

2023 Accolades Winners

Meet the winners of our 2023 Accolades Awards!

Southern Colorado Women’s Chamber of Commerce annual Accolades awards event at the Antlers Hotel in Colorado Springs, CO

Past Accolades Recipients

2022 Cindy Aubrey
2021 Barbara Harris
2020 Celebrating the Community
2019 Diane Price
2018 Tatiana Bailey, PhD
2017 Barb Winter
2016 Ingrid Richter
2015 Trudy Strewler Hodges
2014 Jan Erickson
2013 Kathy Boe
2012 Lynne Telford
2011 Megan Harmon
2010 Zelna Joseph
2009 Stephannie Finley
2008 Joy Love
2007 C.J. Moore
2006 Sallie Clark
2005 Mary Lou Makepeace
2004 Martha Barton
2003 Donna Bertram
2002 Jan Weiland
2001 Debbie Shackelford
2000 Renita Wolf
1999 Laura Muir
1998 Sandy Taylor
1997 Debra Siverson
1996 Karen Delorenzo
1995 Mary K. Helsaple
1994 DeeDee LeGrand

Business Leader of the Year

Linda Weise
CEO, Colorado Springs Community Cultural Collective

Linda Weise serves as the CEO of the Colorado Springs Community Cultural Collective, a nonprofit that is renovating the 100-year-old City Auditorium to create a workforce development program for creatives and hospitality employees, as well as developing a cultural arts hub in Colorado Springs’ downtown. As the leader of the CSCCC, she is bringing together a coalition of local, state, and federal funding for the City Auditorium.
Through the Simple Gifts program, Linda created an early childhood curriculum, a book series, and a biweekly playgroup for children. She has served on the State Board of Colorado Humanities, the Colorado Springs Leadership Institute, Citizens Soldier Connection, the Range Riders Street Breakfast, the Central City Opera, the Chamber Orchestra of the Springs, the Colorado Springs Chamber of Commerce, Friends of the Fountain Fund, and the PILLAR Institute of Lifelong Learning.

Minority Owned Business of the Year

Uyen Le
Beauty Bar

Young Professional of the Year

De'Aura Lemus
The Resource Exchange

Don Brown Entrepreneur Award

Dr. Christi Bundukamara
Mentally STRONG

Member of the Year

Travis Bockenstedt
Pinnacle Advanced Primary Care